Florida Basic Driving Improvement Online Course
Florida Driver’s License Points Reduction Class Online
Traffic School | Florida Defensive Driving Program DIP
Florida Traffic School for Traffic Ticket Dismissals – Car Insurance Discounts
Mature Senior Drivers Age 55 and Over Auto Discount for Senior Citizens – 55 Alive
Defensive Driving for Traffic Violations | Point Reduction and Removal | Auto Insurance Discounts
CLICK ON YOUR STATE BELOW:
SENIOR CITIZEN DRIVERS CAR/AUTO INSURANCE DISCOUNT COURSE
CLICK ON YOUR STATE BELOW:
A low cost defensive driving course is available for most states for traffic tickets, court citation dismissal, driver’s license record points removal or reduction and insurance rates discounts.
Does Your State Allow Driver Improvement Courses Online for Traffic Ticket Dismissal or Points Deducted from Your Drivers License Driving Record? For Insurance Discount? How about Senior Drivers Discount Course?
Alabama Yes. Most courts will allow the online Traffic Safety course. Some courts however, the 4 hour and 8 hour defensive driving classes are “in-house” in the municipal courts. These court sponsored defensive driving classes are very expensive. Generally 3-4 times location the price of our online course. Birmingham, for instance, has an 8 hour sit in classroom course and the cost is $150 plus court cost….OUTRAGEOUS! Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
Alabama Defensive Driving Course
Alaska Yes. Alaska does allow our low cost online course (the “I Drive Safely” sponsored course) for ticket dismissal, 2 points off your driving record, and an insurance discount. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
Alaska Defensive Driving Course
Arizona Yes. Arizona allows online defensive driving courses. This will dismiss the citation, and prevent the ticket from being reported to the DMV. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
Arizona Defensive Driving Course
Yes. Arkansas allows the online defensive driving course of which they call “Driving School“. If you have one (1) moving violation on your driving record within the last three (3) years, a valid driver’s license and no failure to appears, you are most likely eligible for this program. You must come to the court clerk’s office to sign up for this program. There will be a fine and court costs and you will have to take a Defensive Driving School. Once you complete these requirements, the charge is dismissed and will not go on your state driving record. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
Arkansas Defensive Driving Course
Arkansas defensive driving course, Arkansas, Register, sign up, now, ddc101, defensive driving” width=”160″ height=”41″ />
Yes. California does allow our online course and refers to their defensive driving as Traffic School. You CANNOT go to traffic school for Equipment offenses, Non-moving offenses (like parking offenses), Misdemeanors Offenses with a mandatory court appearance, Alcohol- or drug-related offenses, Offenses in a commercial vehicle. You are also NOT eligible for traffic school if you have gone to traffic school for another ticket that you got in the last 18 months. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
California Traffic School Course
Yes. Colorado allows a Traffic School course only if the accused has demonstrated a need for remedial training due to an extensive record or other aggravation in the nature of the offense itself. Traffic class is not a negotiation tool for the reduction of points or a dismissal. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
Colorado Traffic School Course
Yes. In Connecticut, an operator of a motor vehicle retraining program/driver improvement course is asked by the Connecticut DMV is some cases.
- A driver who is 24 years of age or younger and have received 2 moving violations or suspension offenses.
- 25 years old or older and have received 3 moving violations or suspension offenses.
- Convicted of driving over 75 MPH in a highway construction zone.
- A commercial driver’s license (CDL) holder and are convicted of driving over 65 MPH in a highway construction zone.
- Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
Connecticut Driver Improvement Course
Yes. Delaware typically allows defensive driving courses only to deduct 10% off your car insurance. The 10% reduction in you insurance premium is mandated by state law. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
Delaware Defensive Driving Course
Yes. Florida allows the online Driver Improvement course for ticket dismissal and car insurance discounts! Florida law allows this election once in a 12-month period and no more than five times in your lifetime. Florida’s basic 4 hour online course is our low price course. Florida also allows an 8 hour traffic school and a 12 hour advanced driver improvement for aggressive drivers. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
Florida Basic and Advanced ADI Driver Improvement Course
No. Online classes are not accepted for traffic violation charges. You certainly can take an insurance discount course however. Insurance Discounts in some cases and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
Georgia Defensive Driving Insurance Discount Course
allows defensive driving in some district courts for ticket fine dismissal. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
Hawaii Defensive Driving Course
No. A driver is only allowed one point reduction on their driving record within a 3-year period regardless of what type of course is completed. Completion of a DDC or TSC DOES NOT REMOVE convictions from the driving record in Idaho. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
Idaho Defensive Driving Course
Illinois No, but an insurance discount and 55 alive, mature driver courses are. The only court-approved line 4-hour Traffic Safety School course is the one offered by the Northwestern University Center for Public Safety. Insurance Discounts – Yes!
Illinois Defensive Driving Course
Indiana No, but an insurance discount and 55 alive, mature driver courses are. If you wish to pay your ticket prior to your court date, and then take a defensive driving class to get credit toward the points on your license, you can call the Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles at (317) 233-6000. The defensive driving course will not dismiss a traffic ticket fine.
Indiana Defensive Driving Course
Iowa Yes. The Iowa DMV may ask you to complete a defensive driver improvement course if you’re convicted of 3 moving violations within 12 months.
OR Are convicted of driving 25 to 29 MPH over the speed limit. Ask the court for approval. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
Iowa Driver Improvement Course
Kansas Yes. Kansas allows DOI ( Driving Operator Improvement) or defensive driving through our IDS AAA Club course. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
Kansas AAA Driving Operator Improvement Course
Kentucky Yes. Kentucky allows the online traffic school course. The Internet Course will provide the same point reduction and license reinstatement benefits as the classroom course. Insurance Discounts for Auto – Yes!
Kentucky Traffic School Course
Louisiana Yes. Many Parish courts will allow a defensive driving course online to dismiss or defer the fine of a traffic ticket. Insurance Discounts YES and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
Louisiana Defensive Driving Course
Maine No…But a student who completes the course will receive a three-point credit on their driving record, however. The 5-hour Maine Driving Dynamics course is a driver improvement course that is aimed to improve a student’s defensive driving awareness and abilities.
Maryland No. When you accumulate 5-7 points on your driver’s license, you will likely be asked to complete a driver improvement course. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
Maryland Defensive Driving Course
Massachusetts No. For drivers with 3 or more surchargeable events who are asked to complete either a classroom or online Driver Retraining Program.
Michigan Yes. the Secretary of State (Michigan SOS) approves the basic driver improvement (Michigan BDIC) course. The Michigan SOS notifies the driver in writing that he/she qualifies for a Michigan approved driver improvement course to remove drivers license points or to dismiss a traffic ticket. The Michigan law allows this course of action to occur only one time in the drivers lifetime. This law could use a revisit by the Michigan lawmakers, as laws do change and if someone had taken such a driver improvement course 20 years ago, there would have been no mention whatsoever in that course of the risks of texting while driving. Today courses provide a great deal of focus on the dangers of texting and driving. Texting on a cell or smart phone while driving is comparable to drinking and driving and driving under the influence or while intoxicated. A once a year driver improvement course, as it is in most states would be highly beneficial to Michigan drivers. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
Michigan Defensive Driving BDIC Basic Driver Improvement Course
Minnesota No, but the Insurance discount and the mature senior driver improvement, accident Prevention course is. Only a sit-in the classroom course is allowed in Minnesota for traffic tickets. The online driver improvement course is valid in Minnesota for auto insurance discounts however. Also, Minnesota residents who are senior citizens may take the mature-driver, 55 Alive course online for a mandatory car insurance discount. Insurance Discounts YES, and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
Minnesota Insurance Discount and Mature 55 Alive Accident Prevention Driver Improvement Courses
Mississippi Yes. DDS (Defensive Driving School) is offered to any adult who has not received a ticket in the past three years. Then after completion of the DDS your return the certificate of completion to the court clerk, the ticket is dismissed. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes, Big League!
Mississippi Defensive Driving School DDS Course
Missouri Yes. Missouri allows our I Drive Safely sponsored online driver improvement program (DIP) course. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
Missouri Driver Improvement DIP Program Course
Montana Yes. Montana allows the defensive driving in many situations. Contact the county or court where the traffic ticket was issued to see if the course is an option in your case. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
Montana Defensive Driving Course
Nebraska Yes. The Nebraska STOP online four (4) hour defensive driving course is available. According to Nebraska law, drivers can only take a ticket dismissal class for minor traffic violations once every three years. For more serious violations, STAR/ADD classes can only be taken once every eight years. Nebraska Safety Training Option Program S.T.O.P. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
Nebraska Defensive Driving Safety Training Option Program S.T.O.P.
New Jersey Yes, New Jersey allows both New Jersey defensive driving online course for traffic infractions as well as a Point and Insurance Reduction Program or PIRP online for a reduction in driving records or drivers license points. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
New Jersey Defensive Driving Course
New Mexico Yes. New Mexico allows our online defensive driving for traffic violations. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
New Mexico Defensive Driving Course
New York Yes, New York allows our New York PIRP online course for defensive driving and Point and Insurance Reduction Program for driving points accumulation. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
New York Point & Insurance Reduction Program Defensive Driving Course
North Carolina (N.C.) Yes. In Guilford county and Wake county, no prior approval is needed. In all other courts, check with the county court for approval prior to registering for an online defensive driving course. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
North Carolina (N.C.) Defensive Driving Course
North Dakota Yes. North Dakota allows our Insurance Reduction and Crash Prevention (IRCP), Insurance Reduction for Mature Drivers (IRMD), and Insurance Premium Reduction Course (IPRC) online. Basically, the course covers all three topics. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
North Dakota Defensive Driving Course
Ohio Yes. Ohio approves a Remedial Driving Instruction Course (RDIC). These courses are designed for drivers in the state of Ohio that have received a traffic ticket or citation which they would like to have dismissed. You must obtain or have received either a court approval or a judge’s approval to take the course online.
Ohio Defensive Driving Course – Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
Oklahoma Yes. Oklahoma allows online defensive driving courses for traffic infractions or violations but not for points reduction. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
Oklahoma Defensive Driving Course
Oregon Yes. Oregon allows the traffic school course for all courts in the state. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
Oregon Traffic School Course
Rhode Island Maybe. Check with your court. It’s up to the judge whether it’s allowed or not. The Rhode Island defensive driving online course may be asked after you violate certain traffic laws and is always available to get an auto insurance discount. Insurance Discounts – Yes!
Rhode Island Defensive Driving Course
South Carolina Yes. Our South Carolina defensive driving course online is approved by the state and courts. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes, Big League!
South Carolina Defensive Driving Course
South Dakota Yes. Generally the South Dakota defensive driving course is referred or assigned to be taken by the courts for traffic tickets but it can be initiated by the driver as well. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
South Dakota Defensive Driving Course
Tennessee Yes. Our Tennessee traffic school online course is for the Tennessee DSHS. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Oh Yes!
Tennessee Defensive Driving Course
Texas Yes. Texas allows our which is approved by the Texas TDLR (Texas Dept of Licensing and Regulations). In the case of a speeding ticket, the Texas violator cannot be charged with speeding greater than 25 mph over the posted speed limit. The offender must not have used the driving safety course within the last 12 months to have a traffic offense dismissed. Insurance Discounts – Yes!
Texas Driving Safety Course
Utah Yes. Utah allows the defensive driving to be taken online for many courts and traffic charges. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
Utah Defensive Driving Course
Vermont No. The Vermont Department of Motor Vehicles (Vermont DMV). You may, however, take the course online for a car insurance discount. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
Vermont Defensive Driving Course
Virginia Yes. Any non-commercial CDL driver 20 years old or older can take a driver improvement course either in person or online, but if you’re under 20 years old, you must take the course in a classroom. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
Virginia Defensive Driving Course
Washington Yes. You must notify the court before the court appearance date listed on the traffic citation and request the defensive driving deferral. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
Washington Defensive Driving Course
West Virginia Yes. In West Virginia, you can complete online course for a traffic offense or to have points removed from your driving record. You can have up to 3 points reduced from your existing record each time you complete a course. However, you can take a defensive driving course only once every 12 months for point reduction. For more information, contact the WV DMV. If you’re a problem driver and have accumulated 14 points or more on your driving record, you will not be eligible to use the defensive driving course to remove a driver’s license suspension. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
West Virginia Defensive Driving Course
Wisconsin Yes. Two variations are allowed which are both online. One is all offenses except Failure to Yield right of way, and the other is for Failure to Yield tickets. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Yes!
Wisconsin Defensive Driving Course
Wyoming Yes. In Wyoming, you may be court-ordered to complete defensive driving if you’ve received a traffic ticket. If you’re not referred by the court, you should take sign-up and complete a defensive driving course to dismiss a traffic ticket and cut the fine cost and points. Insurance Discounts and Senior Citizens Age 55 and Over Discounts – Oh Yes – Big League!
Wyoming Defensive Driving Course
If you have received a traffic ticket for a moving violation (speeding, running a red light, stop sign, etc.), check with the court for which the ticket, summons, citation is written. Generally the court and appearance date will be written on the front of the ticket. You can usually search the internet for that court and get the information you need. City courts in most states will have a fee to be paid and approval to take the course if dismissal of the ticket is allow. Most states and court offer either deferred adjudication, diversion, or outright dismissal upon completion of the defensive driving course. Most all allow the online internet course, but a few still do not.
A benefit in taking the low cost online defensive driving courses are that not only will you dismissed the ticket or get points deducted from your drivers license record, you can usually get an auto insurance discount as well!
Many states and city or circuit courts offer an option to take defensive driving, known also as a driver improvement program and accident prevention course for dismissing a traffic ticket involving a moving violation. Speeding tickets are the most often common offenses which result in traffic fines or driving safety deferrals. A deferred adjudication or deferred judgment is a probation because a judge or court official authorizes the deferral of the fine. If a defendant remains on probation, usually 6 months to a year without getting a second charge, the case is dismissed. Many courts will ask the violator to take a defensive driving or driver improvement course in lieu of the fine and instead of a conviction record on the drivers license.