Hancock County, Mississippi Defensive Driving School | Hancock CO. MS. DDS Driver Class
Traffic Ticket, Speeding Citation Dismissal | Insurance Discount Course
Hancock County Speeding, Red Light, Stop Sign, and All Moving Violations
Hancock County Mississippi Defensive Driving School DDS – For Hancock County, Mississippi traffic tickets/citations involving moving traffic violations such as speeding, running a red light, disregarding a red light, or stop sign, following too closely, or a motor vehicle accident. The defensive driving course can remove points from your driving record (DL). You may also take the course for a car/auto insurance discount. In any case, we have everything you need to take care of all of those situations. With this Voluntary or Court Ordered, Court Referred defensive driving course or Drivers’s License Points Reduction driver safety courses, you can:
Dismiss a traffic ticket fine and keep the citation off your record.
Get a car insurance discount.
Mississippi’s speed limits are:
- 70 miles per hour for private passenger vehicles or passenger buses on interstate highways or on U.S. designated highways with four or more lanes
- 65 miles per hour for private passenger vehicles or passenger buses on other highways
- 60 miles per hour for trucks or truck-trailers on highways with four or more lanes, and
- 55 miles per hour for trucks or truck-trailers on other highways.
Average Traffic Ticket Fines in Mississippi
Cost of General Types of Offenses
|Driver’s License – Suspended||$512.50|
|Driver’s License – none/expired||$327.50|
|Failure to Yield/Emergency Lights||$263.50|
|Following too Closely||$227.50|
|Improper Tag/Out of State||$649.25|
|Leaving the Scene of an Accident||$227.50|
|Parking in a Fire Lane||$227.50|
|Parking in Handicap||$349.25|
|Parking Zone Violation||$227.50|
|Passing Stopped School Bus||$503.50|
|Running Red Light||$227.50|
|Running Stop Sign||$227.50|
|Tag – none/expired||$249.25|
|Window Tint Violation||$249.25|
|in a Construction Zone||$327.50|
|in a School Zone||$227.50|
|10 – 12 over||$197.50|
|over 30||+ Mandatory Court Appearance|
Hancock County Mississippi DDS Defensive Driving School
Mississippi law allows the Court to send a violator to defensive driving school under certain conditions school to keep the offense off your driving record.
If you have not had a moving violation in the past three years you should be eligible for what is called non-adjudication.
This provides that the violation is not subject to public view and is allowed under the following conditions: (1) that you possess a valid Mississippi license; (2) that you have had no conviction for a moving violation in this state or any other state within the last three years; (3) that you pay the applicable fine; (4) that you pay an extra service fee of $10; and (5) that you attend a four-hour traffic safety violator course approved by the court
AN ACT TO AMEND Mississippi SECTION 63-9-11, MISSISSIPPI CODE OF 1972, TO AUTHORIZE CERTAIN PERSONS ISSUED SPEEDING TICKETS TO SUCCESSFULLY COMPLETE A DEFENSIVE DRIVING COURSE IN LIEU OF PAYING A FINE OR BEING IMPRISONED; TO AMEND SECTIONS 63-9-17 AND 63-9-21, MISSISSIPPI CODE OF 1972, TO PROVIDE THAT RECORDS OF SUCH SPEEDING VIOLATINS SHALL BE CONFIDENTIAL; AND FOR RELATED PURPOSES.
BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF MISSISSIPPI:
SECTION 1. Section 63-9-11, Mississippi Code of 1972, is amended as follows:
63-9-11. (1) It is a misdemeanor for any person to violate any of the provisions of Chapters 3, 5, or 7 of this title, unless such violation is by such chapters or other law of this state declared to be a felony.
(2) Except as otherwise provided under subsection (3) of this section, every person convicted of a misdemeanor for a violation of any of the provisions of such chapters for which another penalty is not provided shall for first conviction thereof be punished by a fine of not more than One Hundred Dollars ($100.00) or by imprisonment for not more than ten (10) days; for a second such conviction within one (1) year thereafter such person shall be punished by a fine of not more than Two Hundred Dollars ($200.00) or by imprisonment for not more than twenty (20) days or by both such fine and imprisonment; upon a third or subsequent conviction within one (1) year after the first conviction such person shall be punished by a fine of not more than Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00) or by imprisonment for not more than six (6) months or by both such fine and imprisonment.
(3) Except as otherwise provided in this subsection, whenever a person is charged with any violation of Sections 63-3-501 through 63-3-505, 63-3-509 or 63-3-513 through 63-3-516, the court shall allow the party charged, in his discretion, to participate in a defensive driving course approved by the judge. Upon successful completion of the defensive driving course within a specified time frame established by the court, the party’s case shall be retired to the file and the fines and imprisonment authorized under subsection (2) of this section shall not be imposed. This subsection shall not apply to a person subsequently charged with any violation of Sections 63-3-501 through 63-3-505, 63-3-509 or 63-3-513 through 63-3-516 within a period of seven (7) years after the first charge against that person.
The driver safety course provides a certificate of completion which allows you to fax or mail to your car insurance company for a discount of up to 15% off your existing premiums in many cases. Email this page to a friend or ask your spouse to take this defensive driving course online for a car insurance discount or another car/auto insurance policy discount.
MS. Car/Auto Insurance Discount Defensive Driving Course
We are not affiliated with Allstate, State Farm, Geico, Progressive, esurance, 21st Century, Liberty Mutual, Nationwide, or any other insurance company, agent, agency or car-auto insurance provider.