Oklahoma Defensive Driving Course
Speeding Ticket Cost – Traffic Citation Fines
Oklahoma Driver Improvement School Class
Oklahoma Driving School – Civil Penalty with Defensive Driving Driving School : If you have one (1) moving violation on your driving record within the last three (3) years, a valid driver’s license and no failure to appears, you are most likely eligible for this program. You must contact the court’s office to ask for this program. There will be a fine and court costs and you will have to attend a Defensive Driving School. Once you complete these requirements, the charge will be dismissed and will not go on your state driving record.
Dismiss Your Oklahoma Speeding or Traffic Ticket
With the court’s permission, you may be able to dismiss a speeding or Oklahoma traffic violation ticket by completing the Oklahoma defensive driving course. Additionally, you may be able to earn an insurance discount on your auto insurance policy for taking the course voluntarily; contact your auto insurance provider for more details.
Most importantly, you’ll get a fun, up-to-date course that serves as an effective refresher for your driving skills. there are video animations and 3D graphics, By taking an Oklahoma defensive driving course, you put yourself on the surefooted road to becoming a safer, more responsible driver. You can quickly develop safer driving habits and become a much more confident driver. , Oklahoma AAA Discounts and Rewards may apply.
Speeding ticket court fines can cost up to $500 plus additional court fees. The residual effect on a potential auto insurance increase can be even most costly over time. The courts will change a court administrative fee, in most cases, for opting to take the defensive driving course. The cost difference to you will be much less than simply paying fine. Some courts will offer the defendant a deferred disposition or adjudication deferral of fines. This option will cost more than the defensive driving in most cases, and you cannot get the auto insurance discount. The insurance discount can amount to 10% off for up to three years from just one defensive driving class.
The OK Driver Improvement School
is an option to keep your ticket from being reported as a conviction on your driving record. The ticket may be dismissed if all requirements are successfully met. If all requirements are not completed by the due date, a conviction will be entered and the charge will be reported to the Department of Public Safety. Not all violations are approved for driving school.
What is an Oklahoma Driver Improvement or Defensive Driving Course? Can successful completion of DIS, DDC course cause a Reduction of Points from my driving record?
- These are 6 hour driver improvement schools designed to assist the problem driver in correcting bad driving habits. Two (2) points shall be credited to a person’s driving record upon successful completion of an approved Driver Improvement/Defensive Driving Course. However, the two (2) point credit (reduction) will only be given one (1) time in a 24 month period.
Ada, Altus, Ardmore, Bartlesville, Bixby, Broken Arrow, Chickasha, Claremore, Duncan, Durant, Edmond, El Reno, Elk City, Enid, Guthrie, McAlester, Miami, Midwest City, Moore, Muskogee, Mustang, Norman, Oklahoma City, Okmulgee, Owasso, Ponca City, Sand Springs, Sapulpa, Shawnee, Stillwater, Tahlequah, The Village, Tulsa, Woodward, Oklahoma County, Tulsa County, Cleveland County, Comanche County, Canadian County, Rogers County