Santa Monica, CA Speeding Tickets & Traffic Citations Costs vs Traffic School

Santa Monica Traffic School for Speeding Tickets & Traffic Citations

Speeding Citations | Red Light | Stop Sign | Ticket Costs vs Traffic School

California DMV Approved License #E0138

Santa Monica Traffic School, California Traffic School, Speeding Citation, Speeding Cost, Citation Cost, Ticket Cost, Court Cost, Santa Monica Speeding, Santa Monica Traffic, Traffic Violator Course, speeding ticket, speeding tickets, county, Ticket Traffic School,
Santa Monica, California, California AAA, Rewards, Discount, i drive safely, idrivesafely, Santa Monica I Drive Safely

A Santa Monica County court clerk is authorized to grant a request to attend Traffic School when a defendant with a valid driver’s license makes a request to attend an 8-hour Traffic Violator School as a pretrial diversion under VC 41501(b) and 42005 for any infraction under Divisions 11 and 12 (rules of the road and equipment violations) of the Vehicle Code, if the violation is reportable to the Department of Motor Vehicles. If you meet the following requirements, you may be eligible to attend Traffic School:

You must not have attended traffic school on a prior speeding ticket or traffic citation issued within 18 months of the issue date of your present citation.
You have a valid driver’s license.

This is absolutely the easiest and most fun traffic school course in Santa Monica, California! It is approved in all California courts per CA State DMV License E0138. All you have to do is watch an engaging 3D-animated movie that instructs you on the fundamentals of safe, responsible driving. This is a viable alternative to reading pages of text – sit back, watch the video and complete the little included quizzes.

You may attend Santa Monica Traffic School if you meet the following criteria:

  • Your citation is for a moving violation such as speeding, running a red light, running a stop sign or any others of the California Vehicle Code.
  • You have not attended traffic school within the past 18 months for any other violation.
  • If your ticket (citation) is for speeding, you did not exceed 25 mph over the posted speed limit.
  • You were not operating a commercial vehicle at the time of the violation.
  • Your citation does not contain a charge that requires a mandatory court appearance.
  • You were not cited for alcohol or drugs.

Who is not eligible
A court clerk is not authorized to grant a request for Traffic School for any following infractions:

Misdemeanor Violations.
A violation that carries a negligent operator point of more than one point under VC 12810 or more than one and one-half point under VC 12810.5(b)(2).
A violation that occurs within 18 months after the date of a previous violation and the defendant either attended or elected to attend Traffic School for the previous violation (VC 1808.7).
A violation of VC 22406.5 (tank vehicles).
A violation related to alcohol/drug use or possession.
A violation on which the defendant failed to appear under VC 40508(a) unless the failure-to-appear charge has been adjudicated and any fine imposed has been paid.
A violation on which the defendant has failed to appear under PC 1214.1 unless the civil monetary assessment has been paid.
A speeding violation in which the alleged speed is more than 25 miles over a speed limit as set forth in Chapter 7 (commencing with section 22348{b} of Division 11 of the Vehicle Code.
You have a commercial driver’s license, no matter which type of vehicle you received the ticket in.