Texas Specialized OCPS Occupant & Child Passenger Safety Course | TDLR Approved

  Texas Specialized OCPS Occupant & Child Passenger Safety Course

TDLR | Texas DPS Approved Specialized DSC – DDC Internet Class

TDLR Approved School #CP225 Certificate #C1635

Texas TDLR Specialized Seat Belt Defensive Driving Classes

Specialized Seat Belt Online Defensive Driving, Driver Improvement, Traffic School Classes

Save the Ticket/Citation Fine Cost PLUS Get the Auto/Car Insurance Discount

Texas, Texas OCPS Course, OCPS, Specialized Seat Belt, Seat Belt, Seat Belt Course, Seat belt Class, Specialized Safety Belt, Texas, Defensive Driving Class, Driving Safety Course, Traffic School, Online Courses, Defensive Driving Online, Senior Discount, Senior Citizens, Mature Driver, Online Program, Online Classes, Internet Course, DDC101, DDC 101,, Texas Specialized Defensive Driving Classes, DPS, Texas DPS, TX DPS, Texas, Texas, defensive driving, driving course, defensive driving course, Defensive Driving, Driving Safety Traffic School Online Courses,  Defensive Driving, Senior Discount for Mature Driver Courses driver improvement, mature driver, driving course online, driving safety, driving, defensive, course, traffic, insurance, ticket, senior, senior citizen

Defensive Driving, Traffic School, Driver Improvement, Driving Improvement, Driver Safety, Online, Courses, Classes, Programs

Texas DPS Drivers License Type 3A Record $12 (Print it instantly HERE).

Specialized OCPS Texas Course – This course is actually fun, informative, and totally online.

This is the Required Course for Texas Seat Belt Defensive Driving Citation Dismissal (See Texas Code of Criminal Procedure §45.0511)

Traffic Citation Dismissal and Insurance Discount Defensive Driving Course

Texas Specialized TDLR Approved Defensive Driving Classes – For purposes of taking a Specialized OCPS Occupant and Child Passenger Safety Course is for police seat belt or child restraint safety citations or seat belt violation tickets.  If a passenger in a moving vehicle upon a roadway or highway and is under the age of 17 and not wearing a seat or safety belt or children are not in an approved car seat or child safety device as asked by the Texas Department of Transportation Code, the driver of the motor vehicle may be asked to take this course. 

Opting for deferred adjudication or agreeing to defer traffic ticket fines by taking probation may still be asked by a municipal court or Justice court (JP) Judge.  Check with your local court.

Typical fines for seat or safety belt violations vary from court to court, but on average in Texas the fines for driving a vehicle without a seat belt: Up to $200. Passengers 15 years old or older riding without a seat belt: $25–$50. Passengers under 17 years old riding without a seat belt: $100–$200 (fine assessed to driver) in additions to taking the specialized seat belt or OCPS course.

Child passenger safety seat system means an infant or child passenger restraint system that meets the federal standards for crash-tested restraint systems as set by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration.

A judge, acting under Article 45.0511, Code of Criminal Procedure, who elects to defer further proceedings and to place a defendant accused of a violation of this section on probation under that article, in lieu of requiring the defendant to complete a driving safety course approved by the Texas Education Agency, shall ask the defendant to attend and present proof that the defendant has successfully completed a specialized driving safety course approved by the Texas Education Agency under the Texas Driver and Traffic Safety Education Act (Article 4413(29c), Vernon’s Texas Civil Statutes) that includes four hours of instruction that encourages the use of child passenger safety seat systems and the wearing of seat belts and emphasizes:

(1) the effectiveness of child passenger safety seat systems and seat belts in reducing the harm to children being transported in motor vehicles; and

(2) the requirements of this section and the penalty for noncompliance.

(h) Notwithstanding Section 542.402(a), a municipality or county, at the end of the municipality’s or county’s fiscal year, shall send to the comptroller an amount equal to 50 percent of the fines collected by the municipality or the county for violations of this section. The comptroller shall deposit the amount received to the credit of the tertiary care fund for use by trauma centers.


You Also Get a Certificate for Safe Drivers Auto/Car Insurance Discounts. Defensive Driving, Driver Improvement Program for Auto Insurance Discounts.

The course also provides a certificate of
completion which allows you to fax or mail to your car insurance company
for a discount of up to 10% off your existing premiums in many cases. Email this page to a friend or ask your spouse to take this defensive driving course online for a car insurance discount or another car/auto insurance policy discount.

*In Texas, Texas you must request to take the course for a ticket dismissal from the court.

TDLR Approved Texas, Texas DSC – DDC Class Online Defensive Driving, Driver Improvement, Traffic School Class

Texas, Texas Police | Texas DPS Tickets/Citations

Texas, Texas Municipal Court